Best RTX PRO 6000 Graphics Cards in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs
Start with the PNY VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB: it is the only listing in this guide that states 96GB of GDDR7 memory and the only one tagged for AI work. The other three are the NVIDIA Server Edition, a PNY Max-Q Workstation, and an Empowered PC Workstation Edition. All four are included because the pool holds exactly four RTX PRO 6000 listings; the guide compares their listed names and specs. Prices are live; no card was tested.
3 picks from 3 graphics cards that match this guide with a price we can quote today, made by 34 makers. Each price below is read live and stamped with the time it was read.
The short list
| # | Pick | Graphics card | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | PNY NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition Dual Fan 96GB | $17,986.96 (as of 10/20/2026 06:07 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Best for compact workstations | PNY Technology VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q | $18,989.00 (as of 10/20/2026 06:07 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Best for AI, design, simulation, and engineering | NVD RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Professional Workstation Edition Graphics | $19,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 06:06 PDT - Details) |
Who each pick suits
- For AI model work: If your work needs a large memory buffer, the PNY VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB is the only listing here that states 96GB of GDDR7 memory and is tagged for AI. Start with it. See pick 1
- For compact workstation builds: The PNY VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB is the only Max-Q listing in this guide. It is the one to consider when a more compact workstation form factor is part of the plan. See pick 2
- For AI, design, simulation, and engineering: If the product title for AI, design, simulation, and engineering matches your work, the NVD Workstation Edition from Empowered PC is the matching listing, but verify the exact configuration. See pick 3
The 3 picks, one by one
1 Best overall
PNY NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition Dual Fan 96GB
- Chip
- NVIDIA
- GPU
- RTX PRO 6000
- Memory
- 96 GB
$17,986.96 (as of 10/20/2026 06:07 PDT - Details)
The PNY VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB is the only listing in this guide that states a memory capacity (96GB GDDR7) and the only one tagged for AI use. For a professional GPU, memory and workload positioning are the two details that matter most, so this card leads the pool by listed specs.
Pros
- States 96GB of GDDR7 memory, the only memory capacity disclosed in this guide
- Listed under the PNY brand
- Tagged for AI use in the catalog
- Product name includes the specific model number VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB
Cons
- No clock speed, bandwidth, cooling, or power figures stated
- Not labeled Server Edition or Max-Q, so form factor must be checked
- Only listing with a disclosed memory capacity, which limits side-by-side spec comparison
Good fit if
- AI and machine-learning work that benefits from a known 96GB GDDR7 buffer
- Buyers who want a PNY-branded card with a full model number to research
Skip if
- Server or rack deployments where a Server Edition board is preferred
- Compact workstation builds where Max-Q is required
Verdict: The strongest all-around pick in this guide because it pairs a stated 96GB memory capacity with an AI-focused catalog entry.
2 Best for compact workstations
PNY Technology VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q
- Chip
- NVIDIA
- GPU
- RTX PRO 6000
$18,989.00 (as of 10/20/2026 06:07 PDT - Details)
The PNY VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB is the only Max-Q listing in this pool, and its PNY model name gives you a concrete part to look up. It is the closest match for buyers who want the Max-Q workstation variant rather than a server or another workstation label.
Pros
- Only Max-Q labeled listing in this guide
- PNY brand in the product title
- Specific model number VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB for further research
- Blackwell generation named in the title
Cons
- Memory capacity not stated by the seller
- No clock, cooling, or size figures listed
- Max-Q label is not quantified with power or dimensions in the listing
Good fit if
- Workstation builds where a Max-Q form factor is desired
- Buyers who want a PNY model number to check with the manufacturer
Skip if
- AI work that requires a stated 96GB memory buffer
- Server deployments looking for the Server Edition
Verdict: The only Max-Q option in this guide, best for workstation builds that prioritize that form factor.
3 Best for AI, design, simulation, and engineering
NVD RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Professional Workstation Edition Graphics
- Chip
- NVIDIA
- GPU
- RTX PRO 6000
- Memory
- 96 GB
$19,999.99 (as of 10/20/2026 06:06 PDT - Details)
This listing from Empowered PC is the only one whose title explicitly covers AI, design, simulation, and engineering. It is a reseller configuration rather than a direct PNY or NVIDIA listing, so it suits buyers who want that broad positioning and can verify the exact board.
Pros
- Title names AI, design, simulation, and engineering workloads
- Professional Workstation Edition label included
- Blackwell generation named
Cons
- Reseller configuration from Empowered PC, not a direct component maker listing
- Memory capacity not stated by the seller
- No specific model number or detailed specs listed
Good fit if
- Buyers whose workload is described by the AI, design, simulation, and engineering wording
- Anyone comfortable verifying a reseller configuration before ordering
Skip if
- Buyers who prefer a direct PNY or NVIDIA listing
- Anyone who needs a disclosed memory capacity or model number
Verdict: A broadly positioned Workstation Edition that covers several professional uses but needs extra verification before purchase.
Comparison table
| # | Graphics card | Chip | GPU | Memory |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | PNY NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Workstation Edition Dual Fan 96GB | NVIDIA | RTX PRO 6000 | 96 GB |
| 2 | PNY Technology VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB NVIDIA RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Max-Q | NVIDIA | RTX PRO 6000 | not stated |
| 3 | NVD RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Professional Workstation Edition Graphics | NVIDIA | RTX PRO 6000 | 96 GB |
How this list was made
The pool file contains four RTX PRO 6000 listings, so each one is included here. No group rule was used. To shortlist, the seller-stated product names, brands, and memory figures were compared: one lists 96GB of GDDR7 and an AI use case, one is labeled Server Edition, one is labeled Max-Q Workstation, and one is a reseller Workstation Edition. Prices are shown live on this page with timestamps. No unit was tested; the selection is based only on stated specifications and nomenclature.
Choosing the right one
Server Edition, Workstation Edition, and Max-Q
The four listings in this guide split into three naming groups. The NVIDIA listing is the only Server Edition. The NVD listing from Empowered PC calls itself a Professional Workstation Edition. The PNY VCNRTXPRO6000BQ-PB adds Max-Q Workstation to its name. If your machine is a rack server, start with the Server Edition. If it is a desktop workstation, the non-server models are the closer match.
Memory is the biggest split in this pool
Only one listing in this guide reports its memory size: the PNY VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB with 96GB of GDDR7. For AI and large visualization workloads, memory capacity often affects which models and scenes fit in GPU memory. The other three entries do not state memory size, so if you need a known capacity, the 96GB listing is the only one that satisfies that requirement directly.
Reseller configuration versus named component maker
Three of the four listings use the PNY or NVIDIA name in the product title. One listing comes from Empowered PC, a reseller, and uses the NVD product name. Reseller configurations can be legitimate, but they call for extra verification because the exact GPU model, cooling, and warranty may differ from a direct maker listing. In this guide we kept it because the pool is small and the title is explicitly RTX PRO 6000.
What the seller did not state
Detailed technical data is missing from most of this pool. For example, only one entry lists memory, none of the entries list clock speeds, cooling, or power connectors, and the seller does not give chassis dimensions. Before buying, check the live listing and the manufacturer's own product page for those items. If a specification is absent here, it is not stated by the seller rather than guessed from another model.
Software and driver planning
Professional GPUs like the RTX PRO 6000 are usually bought for specific applications, so the first question is not which card is fastest but which application requirements the card must meet. Microsoft lists DirectX 12 and a WDDM 2.0 driver as Windows 11 requirements, which is a baseline rather than a professional workload check. Confirm the memory, driver, and operating system requirements with the software vendor before ordering.
Questions
What is the difference between the Server Edition and the Workstation Edition?
Based on the listings in this guide, the Server Edition is the only one with Server in its name, while two others are labeled Workstation and a third is a Max-Q Workstation. The Server Edition is aimed at rack or server deployments; the Workstation models are aimed at desktop professional work. The seller did not list detailed specs for most of these, so compare the full listings before choosing.
Which RTX PRO 6000 has 96GB of memory in this guide?
The PNY VCNRTXPRO6000B-PB is the only listing that states its memory: 96GB of GDDR7. It is also the only entry flagged for AI use in the catalog. The other three RTX PRO 6000 listings in this guide do not state memory capacity, so no memory comparison is possible for them.
Why are there only four RTX PRO 6000 cards compared?
The RTX PRO 6000 is a specialist professional GPU, and the catalog search returned only four priced listings. Because that is fewer than 12, this guide covers every listing instead of trimming to a subset. All four are NVIDIA Blackwell RTX PRO 6000 entries, but they differ by Server, Workstation, or Max-Q labeling and by stated memory.
Should I worry that one listing is from a reseller?
The NVD RTX PRO 6000 Blackwell Professional Workstation Edition is sold under the Empowered PC name, while the other three appear under the PNY brand or with NVIDIA in the product name. Reseller listings can still be valid, but they require checking the exact configuration, model number, and warranty. If you prefer a direct component maker listing, the PNY and NVIDIA entries are safer starting points.
What should I check before buying an RTX PRO 6000?
Start with memory capacity, cooling, power connectors, and physical dimensions, because the seller in this guide did not list those for most entries. Then check the software vendor's own system requirements. Microsoft's Windows 11 specification asks for a DirectX 12 compatible graphics card with a WDDM 2.0 driver, which is a baseline; professional applications may require much more.
What changed
- : First published.


